The Himalayan can be Divided into Four Zones Routes

Himalayas Lands, The Shiwalik Foothills, The Great Himalaya, Himalaya Ranges, Trans Himalayan Zones:

The Himalaya can be divided into four zones parallel to each other :

The Shiwalik Foothills

5 to 50 km. vast and their altitude hardly ever exceeds 1500m. Thisregion is normally covered with damp forest.

The Terrific Himalaya

Comprising the Zone of large snow-caped peaks which are about one hundred fifty or 160 Km. in the edge from the plains, this includes decrease alpine zone as much as 4875 M. and higher snow-bound zone usually above 4575M. to 5100 M. The alpine zone has rhododendrons,thick shrubs with variety of beautiful flowers and grass.

The Trans Himalayan Zones

About 40Km. in width, encompassing the valleys from the rivers increasing behind the fantastic Himalaya, these river basins are at an altitude of 3600M. to 4250M.

Himalaya Ranges

The most extraordinary factor about Himalaya is the way they’ve been formed in 3 parallel ranges identified as Wonderful Himalaya, the Lesser or even the Central Himalaya and the Outer or the Shiwalik Himalaya. Commencing at Nanga Parbat in the north-west, these ranges pass via Pakistan, Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Garhwal, Kumaon, Nepal, Sikkim, Bhutan & Arunachal Pradesh.

Indian Himalayan Routes

The Himalaya, youngest mountain system in the world, took shape as a result of a major geological event millions of years ago when tectonic plate of Indian subcontinent collided with the Eurasian plate. Himalaya is a Sanskrit word that means the abode of snow. Himalaya has always been worshipped as abode of Gods. It is held in Wonderful reverence even today and people consider the Himalayan mountains sacred. Several mountain peaks are named after gods and goddesses and there are thousands of sacred temples scattered all over the Himalayan region.

Nepal Himalayan Routes

The Himalayas are the mightiest range of mountains in the world and Nepal, with its numerous cultures, ancient cities, diverse topography and biodiversity is located within the heart of this range. Nepal is identified as a true Himalayan Kingdom, reason being this country contains nine with the world’s fourteen highest peaks.

Tibetan Himalayan Routes

Shangri La’, ‘the Rooftop with the World’ – locked away in its Himalayan fortress, Tibet has long exercised a siren’s hold on the imagination with the West. Tibetans are used to hardship, and despite the disastrous Chinese occupation, they’ve managed to keep their culture and humor alive. Tibet also contains a large number of lakes from which rise some from the largest Himalayan Rivers. At present, this region forms the autonomous region in China.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *